Rafted

You treat me like a life raft, in the lonely sea,

In hard times when you’re all alone,

You want to bob with me.

You treat me like a refuge.

I think of you as home.

But I’m not a gentle vessel,

And you are not my own,

And so I have to leave you dear,

Leave you in the foam.

I won’t leave you in the deeps though love,

I’ll leave you on the sand,

I wouldn’t like to leave you,

My love without a land.

But when you want to love me,

If you’re ready to come home

I don’t know if I’ll be there for you,

Love I’ll be home alone.

Leave a Reply

