Wait

My computer is almost as slow as your replies,

Well not that slow,

I don’t wait days to end a task or close a window

And I’ve waited days for you.

It’s been half a year since I’ve seen you

And you make me wait some more

And what exactly is it

That I’ve been waiting for?

A half-baked conversation,

Inadequate surface flirt,

A “promise” that you’ll see me,

But that I might get hurt,

By your lack of care.

It’s not enough for me my love,

It’s just not.

It’s too empty,

It’s unfair.

 

Leave a Reply

