Flesh

My stomach sticks out, I’m sticking with it.

It’s soft and it’s done nothing wrong.

There’s a gap between my breasts, I don’t mind.

Although I wish there was something between my skin and bone there, just so I felt safer when I touch it,

I’m slightly too reminded of how fragile I may be,

with my breast bone so close to my fingers.

My shoulders have bony points atop,

I remember when the meat there went,

it was when I struggled in chemistry and ate a little too little.

I was stressed and the flesh ran away around the top so my ribs show, they came out to say hello.

Maybe they’ll go, I don’t know.

Leave a Reply

