Lipstick Mirror

You humiliated me

And I lied to you

You didn’t need to know what happened to me

I couldn’t trust you yet

And your version of me

Made your friends give me patronising smiles,

Actively being bitches

They didn’t know we were the same

I swaggered past them,

My bare shoulders cold, their eyes on my back

I spat on their names and I’d love to spit some true words in their faces.

Watch them feel guilty.

My fondness of you was marred by your actions in the aftermath

Cruel.

I acted weirdly the morning after, I was damaged but you didn’t know,

You thought I was a sexless child. Empty brain, I lied to you.

I wasn’t ashamed, I’d had too much wine and I needed to go and vomit.

Leave a Reply

